1000 Hours of Teaching

I am very excited to announce that I have officially taught 1,000 hours of yoga since graduating from my first teacher training at Om Ananda Yoga in 2010!

E-RYT200

I am feeling such deep, heartfelt gratitude toward each and every one of you that I have had the privilege of sharing yoga with, for truly being my teachers as I learned how to guide you through your practice, developing a relationship with your bodies, your breath and (my hope) your True Self.  I have grown so much from the opportunity to observe, connect, give and receive on this journey.  Thank you!

I often joke that I teach because I’m selfish: I feel that I gain so much more than my students do from the practice of teaching yoga.  It doesn’t matter what my mental state is walking into a class, teaching demands a presence of mind that immediately gives me clarity—everything I thought I was so…

View original post 625 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirations

Questions or Comments

